ASHFORD PARISH COUNCIL

Minutes of the ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING of Ashford Parish Council held on Thursday 12 May 2022 at the Garden Centre

Councillors Present:Mrs J BosleyMr D HallMr G HolderMr V Lawson (Chairman)Mrs S SampsonMr P Hughes

Mrs Andrea Davis – North Devon Councillor Mrs P Maskell – Devon County Councillor

Apologies were received from Ms C Sampson

A thank you card from the Jubilee Organising Party was given to the Chairman thanking the Parish Council for the donation towards the coming event.

1. <u>Election of Chairman</u>

The Chairman welcomed everybody to the meeting and then handed over to the Clerk to seek nominations for Chair of the Council. No nominations were received.

The Clerk then asked whether there was any member of the Parish Council prepared to volunteer to take on the position of temporary Chair for this meeting only.

Councillor Hall said that in the absence of other volunteers, he would be prepared to become acting Chairman.

The Clerk asked the other Councillors present to vote yes or no to this proposal. The result was a unanimous no.

The Clerk advised that as there was no person elected to take on the post of Chairman, the meeting could not continue and the meeting was therefore closed at 7.10pm